Testing the new all natural fragrance oils

It’s been a busy day.  I made 3 batches of soap, and drum roll…I also tested the 4 new all natural fragrance oil samples I received on Thursday!  I have high hopes these will work in my soaps.  So far my two favorites are the lemon creme and coconut ginger almond.  I’m hoping they won’t turn too brown during the curing process, but they sure smell great!

IMG_4793

I also had a chance to make some more Christmas guest sized soaps.  I love these cute little holiday themed molds and decided to purchase some more after a very successful trial run with the snowflake shaped soaps at the craft festival I did in late September. I now have a variety of Christmas, Fall, Halloween, football, Mickey Mouse, and Hello Kitty guest sized molds.  It’s a little too late for the fall and Halloween soaps to have time to cure, but I will have the Christmas ones in my Etsy store in late November.  The Christmas stocking and gingerbread man soaps are vanilla-mint, and they will turn brown as they cure.  The Christmas tree and snowflake bars are my Jack Frost essential oil blend which my proprietary blend of Siberian Fir, peppermint, and a touch of vanilla.  They should cure to a sparkly brown, white, and blue.

IMG_4792IMG_4789

 

These molds are also great if you would like a personalized or custom soap for yourself or as a gift!  I can do a customized batch of soap as small as 1 pound with the recipe, scent, and colosr of your choice.  If you are interested in your own custom soap, please email me at evelynroseproducts@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

