My New Hanger Swirl Toy From Great Soap Shop-Part 2 Updated

This post was updated with the picture of the rest of the batch.

I did another batch last night using my new hanger swirl tool from Great Soap Shop.  I poured this one this one at thin-medium trace with 5 colors-black, pink, orange, blue, and green. I alternated black between each color to make the colors pop.

100_1548

Since I made this less than 20 hours ago, the batch is still really soft and sticky, so once again I only cut 4 bars and let the rest of the loaf sit out to cut later this week   100_1549

 

Here is the rest of the batch cut 3 days later.  The black is more visible now that the vanilla is starting to darken. I hid the brown of the vanilla EO’s with activated charcoal.100_1558

I really like the way the colors swirl together using her tool.

Next I’m considering trying Kenna of Modern Soap Making’s technique of Modified Mantra Soap Swirl since I also purchased the soap dividers Great Soap Shop for my Brambleberry 10″ silicone mold.  So maybe there will be a part 3 to this post soon.

 

8 thoughts on “My New Hanger Swirl Toy From Great Soap Shop-Part 2 Updated

  1. Wondering how soon the new batch would be ready? I believe it will make awesome gifts. Are you doing any more shows this year? If not where can I buy your soap?

    • Thank you so much! This batch was high in olive oil (50%) so it won’t be ready for about 6 weeks since it will take longer to harden up. In the meantime, I have all my other soaps that are cured and ready for purchase at my Etsy store. https://www.etsy.com/shop/EvelynRoseSoaps
      I’m waiting for word on which festivals I have been approved for, but I should have a list for September’s festivals by the end of the month, and I will update both my Facebook and do a blog post here once I have the list of festivals. I’ve applied for 6 different festivals this Fall so I know this Fall is going to be fun and busy. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m hoping I can do the Mantra Swirl correctly. I tried it out in some small molds tonight when I was testing some new micas I received today, and I my technique wasn’t quite right, but I’m planning to try it tomorrow using the dividers, and hopeful I will get it right then. 🙂

  2. I love that you first cut within 20 hours of making – it’s the kind of thing that I have to hold myself back from doing, I’m so impatient lol! Your swirl is beautiful, and I like the idea of alternating the colours with black – it really does make them pop!

    • Thank you! You’re are right. It is really hard to wait to cut those loaf mold soaps, and sometimes, if I’m doing a new design technique, I’m naughty and cut a few bars less than 24 hours later. I know I’m going to pay the price of having a lot of ash to scrub off the entire surface of the bars, but I just can’t help myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

